Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Dead Girl Walking Review...

Book Info-
Title- Dead Girl Walking
Series- Royal Reaper Book #1
By- Ruth Silver
Genre- YA, Paranormal, Royalty
Published By- Patchwork Press


Forget everything you know about grim reapers.

Princess Ophelia Dacre sneaks out of the castle to visit her boyfriend in secret. A perfect night cut short when she’s brutally murdered.

Ophelia is given the rare chance to become a grim reaper. She must become Leila Bele, cut ties with her old life, and follow the rules of the reapers. Her greatest adventure begins with death.


While this book was interesting it felt like I was watching the TV show/Movie Dead Like Me.  While this is a unique story line for a novel I felt like it was something I had already seen or read before.  The characters were well thought out and I would definitely recommend it to others.

I fell in love with Ruth's books with the Aberrant books and have liked each one I have read so far.  This book is no exception.  I did thoroughly enjoy the book even if it did have a been there read that feel to me.  I mean you can't go wrong with a book about Grim Reapers right?  That's my opinion at least!

4 out of 5 stars
About the Author-

Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of ABERRANT, a young adult dystopian adventure series published by Patchwork Press and Lazy Day Publishing, in 2013. Author, YA Blogger, and Book Manager with Booktrope Publishing, Ruth keeps busy with writing, updating her book blogs Write Away Bliss and YA Book Deals, and promoting authors.

With a passion for reading, photography, and traveling Ruth has plenty of stories and experiences to share. She loves dystopian, paranormal, and fantasy young adult novels most of all. Ruth has been actively writing since she was a teenager. She currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois.

Author Links-

Buy Links-
Goodreads -
Barnes & Noble -

Tour Giveaway Info-
1 signed paperback of Dead Girl Walking (US only)
5 eBooks of Dead Girl Walking (Intl)
1 eBook of Jacob, King of Portalia (intl)
1 eBook of Spirit Warriors: The Scarring (Intl)
1 eBook of Fractured Dream (intl)
1 eBook of Orenda (Intl)
1 eBook of Eyes of the Enemy (Intl)

No comments:

Post a Comment