Friday, December 4, 2015

The Truth About Him Review...



THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM BOOK BLURB: 


For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.
We played our roles, told each other lies.
But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.
We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:
The thrilling danger.
The raw, naked desire.
The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.
Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


PURCHASE LINKS: 
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1FKW4v6
LINKS FOR EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID (Everything I Left Unsaid, #1) 
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1FKW4v6

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
REVIEW!

Not quite sure how I feel about this book.  It was not like my typical reads and seemed kind of dark and intense.

Both main characters Dylan and Annie are running from their pasts.  When Annie's past catches up to her Dylan is there to help save the day but when his past catches up with him he keeps pushing Annie away.  Annie and Dylan are fighting what they truly feel for each other.  Can they make it work in the end?  Can Dylan let her in completely?

The story seems to touch on many different difficult topics I wouldn't normally read about.  I felt that it jumped in almost too quickly and that pace continued throughout the book.  There wasn't much time to get over one thing before the next thing popped up.  There were also a lot of characters to keep track of and I don't feel that I truly got to know any of them.  

The general idea behind the book is a good one but I didn't connect with the book itself.  I think it could be a great book.  

3.5 stars!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
AUTHOR INFORMATION: 

BIO: 


Molly O'Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write.



She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn't looked back. She loves exploring every character's road towards happily ever after.



Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she's not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.



AUTHOR LINKS: