Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Once Upon A Cowboy Review...



In this sexy Whisper Creek romance for readers of Kristan Higgins, Susan Mallery, and Molly O'Keefe, a red-hot cowboy uses some Montana magic to give a reclusive beauty her happily ever after.


Yoga instructor Jessalyn Alcott radiates peace, calm, and serenity—on the outside. Inside, she still feels like the broken, desperate girl from the trailer park. She's got dark secrets she can't share, which is why she never lets her relationships go beyond the third date. But when she travels to the Whisper Creek dude ranch for a friend's wedding, Jess is enchanted by a cowboy whose deep blue eyes, dimpled smile, and rock-hard body make it tough to remember why she keeps running scared.



Cole Driscoll has struggled to find his place on a family ranch where he's always played second fiddle. His future might be uncertain, but he's sure of one thing: He wants Jess by his side. Easier said than done. When it comes to getting close, she's full of excuses, and he longs to fix the hurt he sees in her eyes. Now that she's at Whisper Creek, there's nothing he wants more than to break down the walls around her heart and heal her pain with the power of love.


~~~~****~~~~****~~~~
REVIEW:

Maggie has struck again with this amazing book about Carefree, Montana, Whisper Creek Dude Ranch, the Driscoll boys and the three Bostonian friends they fall in love with. I didn't think anything could beat the first book, Accidental Cowgirl, but this one at least gave it a run for it's money.
This book follows Boston girl Jess who is running from a past that recently caught up for her
right before heading back to Whisper Creek for her second friends wedding. It also follows
Cole Driscoll the younger brother who has been feeling lost and unsure of his future until he sees Jess again. Can these two complete each other and move past their secrets and past?
While I loved the first two books because they were full of fun, romance and laughter and only a touch of drama this way was amazing for different reasons. I couldn't put it down and I kind of hope there will be a fourth book even though everybody is married now...lol. Anyways, I loved this book because it seemed a little more dramatic and even a little darker. Don't get me wrong there is still a lot of fun and romance but the drama and darkness of this book made it all the better. Jess has a wonderful story to tell and I'm glad I was able to read it.
The best and most romantic part of the book is the end. I found myself crying through out the book because of Jess's bravery and strength. But after everything he knows and wants Cole's proposal is beyond the best part. We all love books about strong women but when those strong women find the one man who will find ways to show them how life could have been all along it's heart wrenching and tear worthy. And then the prologue god it killed me!