Sunday, February 4, 2018

Beautiful Broken Hearts Review...


From the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of BEAUTIFUL CREATURES, comes BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS—a red-hot romance that will break your heart and put it back together again! Don’t miss this stunning new title from Kami Garcia!

BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS releases on February 6, 2018. Pre-order your copy today!



BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS Synopsis:

From #1 New York Times–bestselling author Kami Garcia comes a red-hot romance that will break your heart and put it back together again.

Her heart has to break before it can open.

When star soccer player Peyton Rios receives an offer from her first-choice college, senior year starts off exactly as planned. But when Peyton uncovers her boyfriend’s dark secret, she confronts him—and finds herself falling down a flight of stairs. Peyton’s knee—and maybe her dream of going pro—is shattered. Everyone is talking: Was she pushed, or did she fall? Peyton knows the truth, even if no one believes her.

He has to let someone in before it’s too late.

With her future on the line, Peyton goes to stay with her uncle in a small Tennessee town to focus on her recovery. Dating is the last thing on her mind—until she meets sweet, sexy Owen Law.

But Peyton doesn’t trust her heart, especially when she senses that Owen is hiding something. When their secrets are finally exposed, Peyton has to decide if love is worth fighting for.


Preorder BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS here!



HEAR IT FIRST


Pre-Order a digital or print edition of
BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS
by #1 New York Times bestselling
author Kami Garcia
and be the first to hear
an exclusive announcement from Kami about her next book--a secret project her publisher is keeping under wraps!

Fans of Beautiful Creatures, Dangerous Creatures, and The Legion series won't want to miss this exciting news!

This is a limited time offer! So hurry! Registration ends on February 28, 2018! You must register your preorder to receive the exclusive announcement from Kami!

https://a.pgtb.me/J61sNg


Add it to your Goodreads Now!


Something wonderful happened to me as I read this—I fell in love. Genuine, shattering, deep, heart-pounding love. Thank you, Kami Garcia, for Peyton and Owen. We need their story."
—Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

  


 EXCERPT:

This is not how I envisioned celebrating my big news. I reach for my phone to check the time, wondering if it’s too early to head home. But it isn’t in my pocket. Nothing but lip balm, house keys, and Reed’s car keys. God forbid he carry anything except his phone. I pat down my coat. “I lost my phone.”
“It’s probably in the car, like the last three times you lost it. I need to run to the bathroom and then I’ll help you find it,” Tess says.
The line for the bathroom is six people deep. I can’t wait that long. “All my voice mails are on it.”
Tess knows that by all I really mean one—the last message from my dad. It’s the reason I’ve had the same phone for a year and a half, even though it barely holds a charge.
“I bet it’s in the car,” she says. “Don’t worry.”
“I’m just going to run out and check.” I leave through the back door.
Outside, a stone retaining wall snakes down the hill beside the house. The wall separates a paved footpath from the long driveway. My arm scrapes against the rock as I rush toward the steps at the end of the walk- way that lead down to the street.
Reed parked his car across from the steps, and I can’t get it unlocked fast enough. I search for my phone in the front seat and between the crevices of the center console.
Nothing.
Think. Retrace your steps.
When we got in Reed’s car I tossed my jacket in the back seat. My phone could’ve fallen out of the pocket. I lean between the front seats and grope around.
Come on. Please be here.
What if it’s not?
My chest tightens. I can’t lose Dad’s message.
Reed’s car is full of junk—hand wraps, sparring pads, sweaty T-shirts, and empty energy drinks. His smelly gym bag is open on the floor. I dig through it until my fingers hit something rectangular and smooth.
A box.
I take it out of the bag, expecting a cheap plastic box like one Reed uses as a first aid kit. But this box is glossy black cardboard, like a gift box.
Reed doesn’t do surprises, and he thinks presents are a waste of money. The only gift he has given me in the seven months we’ve been together was for my birthday. And Tess and Mrs. Michaels don’t have birthdays anytime soon.
My stomach bottoms out.
All the time he’s been spending at the gym . . . What if Reed hasn’t been there every night?
Things have been off between us for a while and I’m not a fan of his recent mood swings, but I’d never cheat on him. That doesn’t mean he wouldn’t.
The box doesn’t have a store name or logo printed on it, and it’s a weird size—too big for a bracelet and too deep for a necklace. A watch, maybe?
I open the lid.


REVIEW:

This was my first book by Kami Garcia and I don't regret picking it up for a second.

This book follows Peyton as she tries to deal with a life destroying accident that was caused by her ex boyfriend.  She moves to Tennessee to stay with her uncle and cousins in order to focus on rehabing her knee and get away from her spiraling life.  She wasn't expecting to met anybody let alone fall in love with somebody.  Reed, her ex, is stalking her and getting into dangerous territory of completely losing it.  Then there is Owen who has a condition and an wishy washy attitude at first.  Owen tries to hide everything going on with him from everybody and just survive to the next day.  But when he meets Peyton he may just change his mind.  How deep into each other with Peyton and Owen fall?  Will they both survive the changes thrust at them?  How far would everybody go to protect each other?  Does Reed finally get the help he needs?  Does everybody finally believe Peyton?

First off, I really hope there is a second book.  I would love to know more about Peyton and Owen or even the twins, and other characters.  The people in this book were so realistic.  I honestly couldn't stop reading and read it straight through in one sitting.  This book kept me wondering what was going to happen next on every page.  There were a lot of emotional back and forths with the characters fighting what they wanted.  Every thing flowed smoothly and was paced perfectly.  

If you have not read a book by Kami Garcia I highly recommend starting with this one.  If you have read her books before then you already know that you should pick it up.  I look forward to reading more of her books in the near future.

5 beautifully broken hearts (I mean stars)!!!

About Kami Garcia:


Kami Garcia is the #1 New York Times, USA Today & international bestselling coauthor of the Beautiful Creatures and Dangerous Creatures novels. BEAUTIFUL CREATURES has been published in 50 countries and translated in 39 languages, and the film Beautiful Creatures released in theaters in 2013, from Warner Brothers. Kami’s solo series, The Legion, includes the instant New York Times bestseller UNBREAKABLE, and the sequel UNMARKED, both of which were nominated for Bram Stoker Awards. Her other works include THE X-FILES ORIGINS: AGENT OF CHAOS and the YA contemporary novels THE LOVELY RECKLESS and the forthcoming BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS (February 2018).


Kami was a teacher for seventeen years before co-authoring her first novel on a dare from seven of her students. If she isn’t busy watching Supernatural, Kami can teach you how to escape from a pair of handcuffs or bake a Coca-Cola cake. She lives in Maryland with her family, and their dogs Spike and Oz (named after characters from Buffy the Vampire Slayer). Visit Kami at www.KamiGarcia.com.


Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest

Tumbler | Instagram | Snapchat | YouTube



Kami Garcia’s BROKEN BEAUTIFUL HEARTS – Review & Excerpt Tour Schedule:

January 29th
Becky on Books – Review & Excerpt
Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt
JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC – Review & Excerpt
Read. Eat. Love. – Review & Excerpt
The Book Maven – Review

January 30th
Angie and Jessica's Dreamy Reads – Review & Excerpt
Bibliobibuli YA – Excerpt
Kelly's Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
Lauren's Crammed Bookshelf – Review & Excerpt

January 31st
Booknerd1107 – Review & Excerpt
Loves Great Reads Blog – Review & Excerpt
YA/NA Book Divas – Excerpt

February 1st
A Page to Turn – Review
Dazzled by Books – Review & Excerpt
Ellie Is Uhm ... A Bookworm – Review & Excerpt
Mundie Moms – Review & Excerpt
Sassy Book Lovers – Review & Excerpt

February 2nd
Adventures in Writing – Excerpt
Bookishly Yours – Review & Excerpt
Novel Grounds – Review
Omg Books and More Books – Review & Excerpt
Recommended Reads – Review & Excerpt
TBR Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

February 3rd
Ali's Reviews and More – Review & Excerpt
Book Lit Love – Review & Excerpt
Ceres Books World – Review & Excerpt
Greyland Reviews – Excerpt

February 4th
Author Groupies – Review
Book Lovers Hangout – Review & Excerpt
Crazii Bitches Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
Reading Bliss – Review& Excerpt
The Lovely Books – Review & Excerpt
Tween 2 Teen Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt

February 5th
Bookcrack – Review
Lattes & Paperbacks – Review & Excerpt
Margie's Must Reads – Excerpt
Romancing the Laser Pistol – Review & Excerpt
Sweet Red Reads – Review & Excerpt
The Clockwork Bibliophile – Review & Excerpt

February 6th
Chapter by Chapter – Review & Excerpt
Once Upon a Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
Rad Babes Read – Review & Excerpt
Reads and Thoughts – Review & Excerpt
Taylor Fenner’s Bookish World – Review & Excerpt
The Bookish Sisters – Review

February 7th
Cocktails and Books – Review & Excerpt
My Fangirl Chronicles – Review & Excerpt
Reese's Reviews – Review & Excerpt
Total Book Geek – Review & Excerpt

February 8th
Bookalicious Babes Blog – Review & Excerpt
In Between The Pages – Review & Excerpt
Lisa Loves Literature – Review & Excerpt
Mean Girls Luv Books – Review & Excerpt

February 9th
Bookgasms Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
Jax's Book Magic – Excerpt
Live Read and Breathe – Review & Excerpt
Milky Way of Books – Review
Movies, Shows, & Books – Review & Excerpt
The book slayer – Review

February 10th
A Brit and a Yank – Excerpt
G & T's Indie Café – Excerpt
Miss Riki – Review & Excerpt
Vera is Reading – Excerpt
The Book Addict's Reviews – Review & Excerpt